Email Us! Feedback is always welcome.

Thursday, August 09, 2007

College Football Announcing Teams

Following is an abbreviated list of the college football announcing teams for the 2007 season - play-by-play man listed first, then color analyst(s), with sideline reporter in parenthesis. ABC/ESPN had a big shake-up in their line-up, while the Big Ten Network is a new addition to the college football landscape. I could not locate Fox Sport Net's announcing teams or TBS'. Please post that information if you come across it in the comments section.

ESPN Saturday Primetime: Mike Patrick and Todd Blackledge (Holly Rowe)
ESPN2 Saturday Primetime: Mark Jones and Bob Davie (Stacey Dales)
ESPN Saturday Afternoon: Dave Pasch and Andre Ware (Erin Andrews)
ESPNU Saturday: Dave Armstrong and Mike Gottfried
ESPN Thursday Primetime: Chris Fowler with Craig James and Doug Flutie (Erin Andrews)
ESPN Friday Primetime: Sean McDonough and Chris Spielman (Rob Stone)
ESPNU Thursday Primetime: Charlie Neal and Jay Walker
ABC Primetime: Brent Musburger and Kirk Herbstreit (Lisa Salters)
ABC Saturday Afternoon No. 1 Team: Brad Nessler with Bob Griese and Paul Maguire (Bonnie Bernstein)
ABC Saturday Afternoon Team: Ron Franklin and Ed Cunningham (Jack Arute)
ABC Saturday Afternoon Team: Dan Fouts and Tim Brant (Todd Harris)
CBS No. 1 Team: Verne Lundquist and Gary Danielson (Tracy Wolfson)
CBS No. 2 Team: Craig Bolerjack and Spencer Tillman
Big Ten Network No. 1 Team: Thom Brennaman and Charles Davis
Big Ten Network No. 2 Team: Wayne Larrivee and Chris Martin
Glen Mason will also be a color analyst on the Big Ten Network and his play-by-play partner has not been announced yet.


BSR said...

I can't wait for the Bolerjack - Tillman games. Atrocious.

Tom Logan said...

Why is Erin Andres on the third team? Ridiculous

Born Red said...

I don't know who is doing commentary for Fox Sports Net, but I will guarantee you that they will suck.