Email Us! Feedback is always welcome.

Wednesday, September 05, 2007

Thank You, Sir, May I Have Another!

This is likely how Arkansas State felt when the Big 12 admitted today that the Big 12 officials made the wrong call on ASU's onside kick with a minute left on Saturday night against the Texas Longhorns. The Indians were down 21-13 with :56 left when they onside kicked the Longhorns and recovered at midfield. The play was nullified when the officials huddled after the play and threw a late flag for illegal formation, which gave the ball to the Horns and effectively ended the game. Several days later, the conference admitted that the play was legal.

Not to say ASU would have definitely scored, but they had Texas on the ropes. We almost had two huge upsets of top 5 teams at home this weekend. Steve Roberts is a good coach.

http://sports.espn.go.com/ncf/news/story?id=3005873

2 comments:

scott said...

that's just soooo Texas

Anonymous said...

I just can't get over that poor kid getting kicked in the nuts by that chick.